Onfido logo home page
Watch a demo
Get in touch

DERNIÈRE MISE À JOUR : 17 SEPTEMBRE 2020

Politique d’utilisation des cookies et des données sur les sites Internet Onfido

La présente Politique d’utilisation des données et des cookies sur nos sites Internet explique la façon dont nous recueillons et utilisons les informations sur nos sites Internet ou quand vous interagissez autrement avec nous. Pour en savoir plus sur les informations que nous collectons et utilisons lorsque nous vérifions une identité ou effectuons des contrôles liés à une identité (nos « Services de vérification d’identité »), consultez la Politique de confidentialité Onfido.

Veuillez consulter régulièrement la Politique d’utilisation des cookies et des données sur les sites Internet, car nous pouvons la modifier à tout moment. En cas de modifications importantes, nous vous en tiendrons informé, notamment par la publication d’un avis sur notre site Internet ou par l’envoi d’un e-mail.

Quelles informations recueillons-nous via nos sites Internet ou via tout autre moyen d’interagir avec nous ?

Nous recueillons les informations que vous décidez de fournir lorsque vous naviguez sur nos sites Internet ou lorsque vous interagissez autrement avec nous. Par exemple, nous recueillons des informations lorsque vous procédez à des actions telles que la candidature à un emploi, la création d’un compte client, l’achat de Services de vérification d’identité, l’accès au Tableau de bord Onfido, l’inscription à notre lettre d’information, la présentation d’une demande, la soumission d’informations, un commentaire d’article de blog ou lorsque vous nous contactez de toute autre façon. Ces informations peuvent inclure votre nom, votre adresse e-mail, vos identifiants d’accès, votre adresse postale, votre numéro de téléphone, votre CV et les informations relatives à votre candidature à un emploi (y compris les résultats d’une vérification des antécédents, le cas échéant), les informations sur votre entreprise, les informations de facturation et d’achat, et toute autre information que vous choisissez de fournir.

De plus, nous recueillons également de façon automatique certaines informations vous concernant lorsque vous naviguez sur notre site Internet, telles que :

Des informations journalisées

Nous enregistrons dans un journal des informations sur votre utilisation du site Internet, y compris le type de navigateur que vous utilisez, les heures d’accès, les pages consultées, votre adresse IP et la page que vous avez visitée avant de naviguer sur le site Internet.

Des informations sur votre appareil

Nous recueillons des informations sur l’ordinateur ou l’appareil mobile que vous utilisez pour accéder à notre site Internet, y compris le modèle de matériel, le système d’exploitation et la version de celui-ci, les identifiants uniques de l’appareil et les informations sur le réseau mobile.

Informations collectées à l’aide des cookies et d’autres technologies de suivi

Nous utilisons, ainsi que nos fournisseurs de services, différentes technologies pour collecter des informations, parmi lesquelles les cookies et les balises Web. Les cookies sont de petits fichiers de données stockés sur votre disque dur ou dans la mémoire de votre appareil qui nous aident à améliorer notre site Internet et votre expérience, à repérer les zones et fonctionnalités populaires de notre site Internet, et à compter les visites. Les balises Web sont des images électroniques qui peuvent être utilisées sur notre site Internet ou dans nos e-mails et facilitent l’envoi des cookies, le décompte des visites et la compréhension de l’usage et de l’efficacité des campagnes. Vous trouverez plus bas davantage d’informations sur les cookies et la façon de les désactiver.

Le site Internet offre également des fonctionnalités de partage social et d’autres outils intégrés (tels que le bouton Facebook « J’aime »), qui vous permettent de partager les actions que vous effectuez sur le site Internet avec d’autres médias, et vice versa. Votre utilisation de ces fonctionnalités permet le partage d’informations avec vos amis ou le public, en fonction des paramètres que vous définissez avec l’entité qui fournit la fonction de partage social. Pour plus d’informations sur l’objectif et la portée de la collecte et du traitement des données en relation avec les fonctionnalités de partage social, veuillez consulter les politiques de confidentialité des entités qui fournissent ces fonctionnalités.

Utilisation des informations

Nous utilisons les informations pour les fins suivantes :

  • Fourniture, maintenance et amélioration du site Internet ;

  • Fourniture et livraison des services que vous demandez, traitement des transactions et envoi des informations connexes, y compris les confirmations et les factures ;

  • Traitement de votre candidature à un emploi ;

  • Envoi de notifications techniques, de mises à jour, d’alertes de sécurité et de messages d’assistance et administratifs ;

  • Réponses à vos commentaires, questions et demandes, et fourniture d’un service client ;

  • Communication avec vous sur les produits, services, offres, promotions, récompenses et événements proposés par Onfido et des tiers, et fourniture d’actualités et d’informations que nous jugeons susceptibles de vous intéresser ;

  • Surveillance et analyse des tendances, de l’utilisation et des activités liées aux sites Internet ; et

  • Toute autre fin pour laquelle les informations ont été collectées.

Nous utilisons les informations aux fins ci-dessus lorsque cela est nécessaire à l’exécution d’un contrat qui lie une personne, lorsque cela est nécessaire aux fins de notre intérêt légitime, lorsque nous avons une obligation légale, ou lorsqu’une personne a fourni son consentement.

Partage d’informations

Nous partageons des informations avec des parties externes qui exécutent des tâches en notre nom (y compris nos sociétés affiliées) et avec d’autres entreprises, organisations et personnes en dehors d’Onfido lorsque nous avons une raison légale légitime pour cela (par exemple, dans le cadre d’une fusion ou acquisition).

Chaque fois que cela est légalement possible, nous nous efforçons de protéger les informations que nous partageons en imposant des garanties contractuelles de confidentialité et de sécurité au destinataire des informations. C’est un point particulièrement important dans les cas où le destinataire est situé dans un pays dont les lois sur la confidentialité sont différentes ou moins protectrices que celles du pays où les informations ont été initialement collectées. Parfois cependant, il ne nous est pas possible d’assurer cette protection. C’est le cas par exemple lorsque nous avons l’obligation légale de divulguer des informations à une autorité gouvernementale et que celle-ci n’est pas disposée à conclure de telles garanties contractuelles.

Traitement des paiements par un tiers

Nous nous appuyons sur Stripe, un partenaire de paiement tiers, pour accepter les paiements en notre nom. Nous ne stockons pas directement les informations relatives à la carte de paiement. Toutes les informations nécessaires pour effectuer une transaction de paiement sont fournies directement à Stripe. Pour plus d’informations sur la manière dont Stripe traite les données des cartes de paiement, veuillez consulter la Politique de confidentialité de Stripe

Stockage des données

Nous ne stockons les informations décrites dans la présente Politique d’utilisation des cookies et des données sur les sites Internet que pendant la durée nécessaire pour atteindre les objectifs identifiés ci-dessus. Par exemple, nous conservons les données du journal du site Internet pendant une brève période, mais nous conservons les communications que nous pouvons avoir avec des personnes pendant beaucoup plus longtemps pour nous assurer que nous pouvons continuer à assurer nos services pour ces personnes de manière régulière.

Sécurité de l’information

Onfido prend des mesures administratives, physiques, techniques et organisationnelles appropriées, conçues pour mieux protéger les informations sur les utilisateurs contre la perte, le vol, l’utilisation abusive et l’accès non autorisé, la divulgation, l’altération et la destruction. Pour plus d’informations sur la sécurité de l'information chez Onfido, veuillez consulter le Guide de la sécurité chez Onfido. Si vous pensez avoir identifié une faille de sécurité ou un bug dans nos services de vérification d’identité, veuillez le signaler à l’équipe de sécurité Onfido à l’adresse security@onfido.com et selon les modalités décrites dans la Politique de divulgation responsable des bugs de sécurité d’Onfido.

Services de publicité et d’analyse

Nous pouvons autoriser des tiers à diffuser des publicités en notre nom sur Internet et à fournir des services d’analyse. Ces entités peuvent utiliser des cookies, des balises Web et d’autres technologies pour collecter des informations sur votre utilisation des Services et d’autres sites Internet, y compris votre adresse IP, votre navigateur, les pages consultées, le temps passé sur les pages, les liens cliqués et les informations de conversion. Ces informations peuvent être utilisées par Onfido pour, entre autres, analyser et suivre les données, déterminer la popularité de certains contenus, diffuser des publicités et des contenus ciblés sur vos centres d’intérêt et mieux comprendre votre activité en ligne. Pour plus d’informations sur les publicités par centres d’intérêt, veuillez consulter www.aboutads.info/choices.

Vous pouvez désactiver nos Services de publicité et d’analyse comme décrit ci-dessous dans la section Vos choix.

Vos choix

Cookies, publicité et Services d’analyse

La plupart des navigateurs Web sont configurés pour accepter les cookies par défaut. Si vous préférez, vous pouvez généralement choisir de configurer votre navigateur pour supprimer ou rejeter les cookies de navigateur. Pour refuser que vos informations de navigation Internet soient utilisées à des fins de publicité comportementale, veuillez vous rendre sur www.aboutads.info/choices. Pour refuser que vos informations de navigation Web soient utilisées à des fins d’analyse, veuillez utiliser le Module complémentaire de navigateur pour la désactivation de Google Analytics et l’outil de désactivation Hotjar. Pour désactiver les publicités ciblées LinkedIn ou les publicités Twitter, veuillez ajuster vos paramètres de confidentialité sur ces plates-formes.

Candidature à un emploi

Si vous souhaitez modifier ou supprimer votre candidature, veuillez nous envoyer un e-mail à careers@onfido.com avec le sujet « Ma candidature », mais notez que nous pouvons conserver certaines informations si la loi l’exige ou à des fins commerciales légitimes. Nous pouvons également conserver des copies en cache ou archivées des informations vous concernant pendant une période limitée.

Compte client

You may update, correct or delete information from your client account at any time by logging into your client account here or by emailing Onfido at client-support@Onfido.com. If you wish to delete or deactivate your account, please email us at client-support@onfido.com, but note that we may retain certain information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes. We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about you for a limited period of time.

Communications promotionnelles

Vous pouvez refuser de recevoir des e-mails promotionnels d’Onfido en suivant les instructions contenues dans les e-mails concernés ou en nous contactant à l’adresse client-support@onfido.com. Si vous vous désinscrivez, nous pouvons continuer à vous envoyer des communications non promotionnelles, par exemple celles qui concernent votre compte ou nos relations commerciales en cours.

Contacter Onfido ou une autorité de contrôle de la confidentialité

Si vous souhaitez plus d’informations sur la manière dont Onfido collecte et utilise les informations, veuillez contacter Onfido à l’adresse privacyrequests@onfido.com, ou :

À l’attention de : Privacy Office Onfido Limited 3 Finsbury Avenue London EC2M 2PA Royaume-Uni

Si vous souhaitez signaler un problème à une autorité de contrôle de la confidentialité, une liste de points de contact est disponible ici.

Onfido

Our solutions

Onfido uses 256-bit SSL encryption 100% of the time on every device.

BSI ISO/IEC27001

Onfido has been certified by BSI to ISO 27001 under certificate number IS 660122.

© Onfido™, 2021. All rights reserved.
Company Registration Number: 07479524.

Last Updated: 16 March 2018

Onfido Website Data Usage and Cookie Policy

This Website Data Usage and Cookie Policy explains how we collect and use information on our websites or when you otherwise interact with us. For details about the information we collect and use when we verify an identity or carry out checks related to an identity (our “Identity Verification Services”), please see the Onfido Privacy Policy.

Please review this Website Data Usage and Cookie Policy periodically as we may modify it from time to time. If we make any material changes, we’ll notify you, which may include posting a notice on our website and/or sending you an email.

Information We Collect on Our Website or When You Otherwise Interact With Us

We collect the information you decide to provide when browsing our websites or when you otherwise interact with us. For example, we collect information when you apply for a job, create a client account, purchase Identity Verification Services, access the Onfido Dashboard, sign up for our newsletter, submit a request, submit information, comment on a blog post, or otherwise contact us. This information might include your name, email address, postal address, phone number, CV and related job application information, company information, billing and purchase information, and any other information you choose to provide.

In addition, we also automatically collect certain information from you when browsing our website. This includes:

Log Information
Device Information
Information Collected by Cookies and Other Tracking Technologies

The website also offers social sharing features and other integrated tools (such as the Facebook "Like" button), which lets you share actions you take on the website with other media, and vice versa. Your use of such features enables the sharing of information with your friends or the public, depending on the settings you establish with the entity that provides the social sharing feature. For more information about the purpose and scope of data collection and processing in connection with social sharing features, please visit the privacy policies of the entities that provide these features.

Use of Information

We use the information we collect to:

  • Provide, maintain and improve the website;
  • Provide and deliver the services you request, process transactions and send you related information, including confirmations and invoices;
  • Send you technical notices, updates, security alerts and support and administrative messages;
  • Respond to your comments, questions and requests and provide customer service;
  • Communicate with you about products, services, offers, promotions, rewards, and events offered by Onfido and others, and provide news and information we think will be of interest to you;
  • Monitor and analyze trends, usage and activities in connection with the websites; and
  • Carry out any other purpose for which the information was collected.

We use information for the above purposes where it is in necessary for the performance of a contract to which an individual is subject, where it is on our legitimate interest to do so, where we have a legal obligation, or where an individual has provided their consent.

Sharing of Information

We share information with external parties that are performing tasks on our behalf (including our affiliates) and with other companies, organisations, and individuals outside Onfido where we have a legitimate legal reason for so doing (for example, in connection with any merger or acquisition).

Whenever legally possible, we seek to protect the information we share by imposing privacy and security contractual safeguards on the recipient of the information, particularly where the recipient is located in a country that may have different or lesser privacy laws than those found in the country where the information was originally collected. However, sometimes it is not possible for us to impose privacy and security contractual safeguards, for example, when we have a legal obligation to disclose information to a government authority and that government authority is not willing to enter into such contractual safeguards.

Data Storage

We store the information described in this Website Data Usage and Cookie Policy only for as long as necessary to fulfill the purposes identified above. For example, we maintain website log data for a brief period of time, but we retain communications we may have with individuals for much longer to ensure that we can continue to service those individuals on an ongoing basis.

Security

Onfido takes appropriate administrative, physical, technical and organizational measures designed to help protect information about users from loss, theft, misuse and unauthorized access, disclosure, alteration and destruction. For more information about information security at Onfido, please visit the Guide to Security at Onfido. If you think you have identified a security vulnerability or bug in our Identity Verification Services, please report it to the Onfido security team at security@onfido.com and as described in the Onfido Responsible Security Bug Disclosure Policy.

Cookies

We use the following cookies on the website:

CookiesPurpose
Onfido country/regionTo detect your country/region so we may surface the correct website.
StripeTo process payments.
RecurlyTo manage business customer billing.
PostCodeAnywhereTo enable address lookup.
Live ChatTo provide real time business customer support.
IntercomTo enable our feedback forms.
AdrollTo provide marketing campaigns to potential business customers.
HubspotTo help identify business customer website visitors.
Google AnalyticsTo conduct website usage analytics.
WoopraTo conduct website usage analytics.
HotjarTo conduct website usage analytics.

You may opt-out of our cookies as described below under Your Choices.

Advertising and Analytics Services

We may allow others to serve advertisements on our behalf across the Internet and to provide analytics services. These entities may use cookies, web beacons and other technologies to collect information about your use of the Services and other websites, including your IP address, web browser, pages viewed, time spent on pages, links clicked and conversion information. This information may be used by Onfido to, among other things, analyze and track data, determine the popularity of certain content, deliver advertising and content targeted to your interests and better understand your online activity. For more information about interest-based ads, please visit www.aboutads.info/choices.

You may opt-out of our advertising and analytic services as described below under Your Choices.

Your Choices

Cookies, Advertising, and Analytic Services

Most web browsers are set to accept cookies by default. If you prefer, you can usually choose to set your browser to remove or reject browser cookies. To opt out of having your web browsing information used for behavioral advertising purposes, please visit www.aboutads.info/choices. To opt out of having your web browsing information used for analytic purposes, please use the Google Analytics Opt-out Browser Add-on and the Hotjar opt-out.

Employment Application

You may update and edit information from your application for employment at any time by logging into your employment application account here. If you wish to delete your application, please email us at careers@onfido.com with the subject ‘Delete My Application’, but note that we may retain certain information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes. We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about you for a limited period of time.

Client Account

You may update, correct or delete information from your client account at any time by logging into your client account here or by emailing Onfido at client-support@Onfido.com. If you wish to delete or deactivate your account, please email us at client-support@onfido.com, but note that we may retain certain information as required by law or for legitimate business purposes. We may also retain cached or archived copies of information about you for a limited period of time.

Promotional Communications

You may opt out of receiving promotional emails from Onfido by following the instructions in those emails or by emailing us at client-support@onfido.com. If you opt out, we may still send you non-promotional communications, such as those about your account or our ongoing business relations.

Contact Onfido or a Privacy Supervisory Authority

If you would like more information about how Onfido collects and uses information or if you would like to contact the Onfido data protection officer, please contact Onfido at privacyrequests@Onfido.com. Alternatively, you may contact us through the post at:

Attention: Privacy Office
Onfido Limited
40 Long Acre
London WC2E 9LG
United Kingdom

If you would like to raise a concern with a Privacy Supervisory Authority, a list of contact points is available here.